Top 10 Bromance Films

I thought I would start doing a Top 10 list every now and then of different genres/themes of films, my first one is bromance films!

So in no particular order:

50-50-trailer

10. 50/50 (2011)

I love this bromance as Seth Rogen sticks by Joseph Gordon-Levitt’s side through everything from selfish girlfriends to cancer. Despite being about a serious illness, it is still funny and has a great friendship message behind it as the tagline says ‘it takes a pair to beat the odds’.

i-love-you-man-1024

9. I Love You, Man (2009)

This could be one of my favourite comedies ever, I find it hilarious. Paul Rudd and Jason Segel’s friendship is one we should all strive for! My favourite line of the whole film ‘slappa da bass man’, fantastic!

The-Hangover

8. The Hangover (2009)

I don’t think there is much to say about this film, but obviously it is about a group of friends who go through so many crazy situations to find their friend. Hilarious film, but I would advise you to only watch this one and ignore the sequels.

21-Jump-Street

7. 21 Jump Street (2012)

This is so great, two guys who were polar opposites in secondary school and are now partners and best friends. Obviously their friendship is tested and hilarity ensues, definitely recommend this film and also the sequel which is good but not as funny as the original.

Cornetto-Trilogy-Image-1-1024x586

6. The Cornetto Trilogy (Shaun of the Dead, 2004, Hot Fuzz, 2007 and The World’s End, 2013)

Simon Pegg and Nick Frost are probably my favourite comedy duo, the Cornetto trilogy is fantastic and in every one of the films friendship plays a big part of the plot. However in all honesty I think The World’s End lets down the trilogy but is still a great film if you are planning on having a bromance film night!

ted

5. Ted (2012)

I believe it can still be called a bromance even if it is a friendship between a man and his teddy bear. This is a great comedy by Seth MacFarlane and I am looking forward to seeing the sequel this summer, I hope it can live up to the first. THUNDER BUDDIES FOR LIFE!

oceans_eleven

4. Oceans Eleven (2001)

I love the Oceans Franchise, with of course Brad Pitt and George Clooney being my favourite thing about it and what I love most is that  they are great friends outside of work!

mib

3. Men in Black (1997)

This film is a classic and I think all children should watch it because it is hilarious and it also teaches you that not all monsters are bad. Tommy Lee Jones and Will Smith are a great duo and it is worth checking out the sequel (but maybe not the third one).

HB-CCTR-080 (L-r) JASON SUDEIKIS as Kurt, CHARLIE DAY as Dale and JASON BATEMAN as Nick in New Line Cinema’s comedy “HORRIBLE BOSSES,” a Warner Bros. Pictures release.

2. Horrible Bosses

This is another film that is probably in my top 10 list of favourite comedies, this is fantastic who knew three guys plotting to kill their bosses could be so funny! Charlie Day, Jason Sudeikis and Jason Bateman are great together and the sequel is quite funny too.

Superbad

1. Superbad (2007)

This film makes me cringe every time but I still love watching it. Another trio of friends but this time they just want to be popular and get a girl before going off for college, definitely recommend this film!

So that is a list of my favourite bromance films, comment with your own favourite bromances!

3 comments

  1. Cam (ArtbyCarmelBehan) · May 27, 2015

    great idea! love this! i agree with all these. also lord of the rings was a bit of a bromance one wasnt it!! haha not comedy though haha

    Like

    • Film Girl · May 27, 2015

      Thank you! I wanted to have more variety genre-wise but I kept ending up thinking of comedies! Oh yes, Lord of the Rings is a good one!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment